Dispute Resolution categories

In general terms, these other dispute resolution processes can be divided into two categories based on the role of the neutral. They are either:

Adjudicative processes
Where the neutral makes a binding decision or determination or:

Non-Adjudicative processes
Where the neutral professional either makes a non-binding recommendation or assists the parties to reach an agreement. These facilitation-based approaches are using the skillset of a mediator but often in a much broader context than with formal commercial or civil disputes.

Other types of Alternative Dispute Resolution

Your Cart
Skip to main content